VDA 232-201 (10/2020)

€160.00
Prices excl. VAT 
VDA 232-201: Kennwerte zur Werkstoffauswahl von Thermoplasten im Innenraum, Motorraum und Außenbereich / Data for selection of Thermoplastic Materials used in interior, exterior and engine compartment (Version 10/2020) - Gruppenlizenz (group license), AGB (GTC) Art. 10, 2

This document defines a standard list of material properties relevant for all Thermoplastics, enabling a preselection for use in above mentioned automotive applications and a comparison of different materials.

Evaluation of a material according to the list does not replace any OEM-specific material releases.

Necessary performance levels to fulfill the requirements of specific components are to be defined by the user. Component tests are also not covered in this document.

The test methods are ISO-Standards as far as available. They are identical with the Standards used in the Campus Database.

The mechanical and thermal properties used in the Campus Database were adopted for all three application areas mentioned above. Extended temperature ranges for coefficients of thermal expansion and tests of thermal aging behavior were added. According to the area of application, additional properties and tests are enclosed. They cover the stability under light and weathering, durability in automotive liquids and the emission of organics.

VDA 232-201 (10/2020)

€160,00
Preise exkl. MwSt. 
VDA 232-201: Kennwerte zur Werkstoffauswahl von Thermoplasten im Innenraum, Motorraum und Außenbereich / Data for selection of Thermoplastic Materials used in interior, exterior and engine compartment (Version 10/2020) - Gruppenlizenz (group license), AGB (GTC) Art. 10, 2

Dieses Datenblatt definiert eine für alle thermoplastischen Kunststoffe einheitliche Liste relevanter Kennwerte, die eine Vorauswahl für die Verwendbarkeit in den oben genannten Bereichen des KFZ und den Vergleich verschiedener Werkstoffe ermöglicht.

Die Prüfung eines Kunststoffs nach dieser Liste ersetzt keine OEM-spezifische Materialfreigabe.

Das für die spätere Bauteilfunktion erforderliche Eigenschaftsniveau muss durch den Anwender festgelegt werden. Ebenso bleiben bauteilspezifische Prüfungen davon unberührt.

Die anzuwendenden Prüfmethoden sind soweit vorhanden ISO-Normen und identisch mit denin der Campus-Datenbank verwendetenNormen.

Für alle Einsatzbereiche identisch wurden die in der Campus-Datenbank enthaltenen mechanischen und thermischen Daten, sowie erweiterte Temperaturbereiche der thermischen Ausdehnung und das thermische Alterungsverhalten aufgenommen. Je nach Einsatzbereich kamen zusätzliche Eigenschaften und Prüfungen hinzu, wie Lichtbeständigkeit, Medienbeständigkeit und Emissionswerte.